	J
Precinct Official	's
Initials	

Ballot Style 4 (B12)

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



To vote, darken th Do not cross out. If y	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS le oval(s) completely next to your ch ou change your mind exchange you	loice, like this: ●. Ir ballot for a new one.
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For Board of Supervisors (Vote for No More Than Three)
Chuck Grassley Republican Part	Roby Smith Republican Party	O John Maxwell Republican Party
O Michael Franken Democratic Part	Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party	○ Jean Dickson Republican Party
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	Ross Paustian     Republican Party
For United States Representative		Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party
(Vote For No More Than One)	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)	<ul> <li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li> <li>Jazmin Newton Democratic Party</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republica Party</li> </ul>	n O Mike Naig Republican Party	0
<ul> <li>Christina Bohannan Democratic Party</li> </ul>		(Write-in vote, if any)
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)
· · ·		
STATE OFFICES For Governor/Lieutenant Governor	<b>For Attorney General</b> (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)
(Vote For No More Than One)	Brenna Bird Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Kim Reynolds Adam Gregg</li> <li>Republican Part</li> </ul>		For County Treasurer (Vote For No More Than One)
<ul> <li>Deidre DeJear</li> <li>Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Part</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>○ Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> <li>Libertarian Part</li> </ul>	For State Senator District 47 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)
0	Scott Webster Republican Party Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party	For County Recorder (Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any)	·	O Michele R. Darland Republican Party
(Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	○ Rita Vargas Democratic Party
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 94 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)
Paul D. Pate     Republican Part	/ C Mike Vondran Republican Party	For County Attorney
○ Joel Miller Democratic Part	Phyllis Thede Democratic Party	(Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>Kelly Cunningham Haan Republican Party</li> </ul>
(vvrite-in vote, ir any)	(vvrite-in vote, if any)	○ Caleb Copley Democratic Party
<b>For Auditor of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)		(Write-in vote, if any)
○ Todd Halbur Republican Part	,	For County Auditor
○ Rob Sand Democratic Part	/	<b>To Fill a Ýacancy</b> (Vote For No More Than One)
(Write-in vote, if any)	-	○ Kerri Tompkins Republican Party
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		○ Ashley Schimanski Democratic Party
		(Write-in vote, if any)
		TURN BALLOT OVER

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote
<ul> <li>Alexandra Dermody</li> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
<ul> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	Matthew McDermott Yes No	state of Iowa affirms and recognizes the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
<ul> <li>Joni Paaske</li> <li>John Conley</li> <li>Austratus Out Nameli</li> </ul>	<b>COURT OF APPEALS</b> Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Full Text: Article I of the Constitution of the State
<ul> <li>Augustus Gus Newell</li> <li>Tom Monroe</li> </ul>	Gina Badding	of Iowa is amended by adding the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
<ul> <li>Scott D. Tunnicliff</li> </ul>	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No Paul B. Ahlers	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	⊖ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Meghan Corbin O Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>No</li> <li>Stuart P. Werling</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>Jeffrey D. Bert</li> <li>Yes</li> <li>No</li> <li>ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7</li> <li>Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?</li> <li>Michael E. Motto</li> <li>Yes</li> </ul>	
	<ul> <li>No</li> <li>Kimberly Shepherd</li> <li>Yes</li> </ul>	
	○ Yes ○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER